Wessex Night League Results

Congratulations to the winners, Jane Morgan of SOC and Chris Branford of WIM.

Message from Gavin Glegg:

“What a fantastic night season we have had. Not too many disruptions despite the weather and a nail biting competition all the way through. Jane has won at the first time of trying and Chris is a previous winner. The handicap competition will always favour those ‘good for age’ competitors and in Jane and Chris we have two of the best on the country.

With that in mind we introduced the ‘non handicap’ league this year to give the M21s something to aim for. The winner this year being M50 Dale Paget!!!. Tim Morgan would probably have won if he had attended enough events.

Participation has been particularly good and is building year on year. I have not included ‘Ind’ competitors this year and we are just two shy of 100 competitors – something to aim for next year. We have a full calendar of 15 races lined up including Salisbury City and Lyndhurst. Meanwhile let’s look forward to the summer.”

  1. Jane Morgan SOC
  2. Julie Astin WSX
  3. Charlotte Thornton SARUM
  1. Chris Branford WIM
  2. Dale Paget WSX
  3. Gavin Clegg WSX
Non Handicap
  1. Dale Paget WSX
  2. Jamie Hicks SOC
  3. Andy Snell SARUM

Full results are on the Wessex Orienteering Club website.